The Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission has added the name below to its list warning the public of unauthorised entities purporting to deal in Hong Kong.
Name: He-Xin Finance and Investment
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 141 Des Voeux Road Central, Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.hexincopy.com
Remarks: The company gives the above address on its website but is not located there.
Add Date: 23 July 2009
Other recent additions:
Name: Hong Kong Financial Trading Authority
Type of Scam: Suspicious Websites
Address(es): HK Diamond Exchange Building, 8 Duddell Street, Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.hkfta.org
Remarks: The company falsely claims to be a regulator in Hong Kong and provides the above incomplete Hong Kong address.
Add Date: 15 July 2009
Name: Options and Futures Eastern Trading Limited
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): Hing Wai Building
36 Queen's Road
Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.ofeastern.com
Remarks: The company's Hong Kong address is incomplete. It claims to provide futures trading service and uses a bank account in the name of Goldenberg Limited, another entity on this Alert List, for settlement.
Add Date: 15 July 2009
Name: Pacific Rim Wealth Management
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 16 Westlands Road, Hong Kong
Website: www.pacificrimwealthmgmt.com
Remarks: The company's Hong Kong address is incomplete.
Add Date: 17 July 2009
Name: Takahashi Nakamura Associates
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 1-11-1 Marunouchi, Chiydu Ku, Tokyo, 100 6208, Japan
Website: www.takahashinakamura.com
Remarks: The company appears to target Hong Kong investors.
Add Date: 10 July 2009
Name: Creston Financial Group GmbH
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): The contact person of Smith Moore & Co, Frank Richard Bell, uses mail and fax handling services provided by a secretarial company in Hong Kong located at 21/F, ICBC Tower, Citibank Plaza, 3 Garden Road, Hong Kong.
Remarks: The company offers investment services and appears to target Hungarian investors. The company offered a mutual fund called Strategic Opportunity Fund which is not authorised by the SFC and investors are asked to use a clearing house named Smith Moore & Co for settlement.
Add Date: 13 July 2009