FI Fraud: HK SFC adds name to warned list.
The Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission has added the name below to its list warning the public of unauthorised entities purporting to deal in Hong Kong.
Name: He-Xin Finance and Investment
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 141 Des Voeux Road Central, Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.hexincopy.com
Remarks: The company gives the above address on its website but is not located there.
Add Date: 23 July 2009
Other recent additions:
Name: Hong Kong Financial Trading Authority
Type of Scam: Suspicious Websites
Address(es): HK Diamond Exchange Building, 8 Duddell Street, Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.hkfta.org
Remarks: The company falsely claims to be a regulator in Hong Kong and provides the above incomplete Hong Kong address.
Add Date: 15 July 2009
Name: Options and Futures Eastern Trading Limited
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): Hing Wai Building
36 Queen's Road
Central, Hong Kong
Website: www.ofeastern.com
Remarks: The company's Hong Kong address is incomplete. It claims to provide futures trading service and uses a bank account in the name of Goldenberg Limited, another entity on this Alert List, for settlement.
Add Date: 15 July 2009
Name: Pacific Rim Wealth Management
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 16 Westlands Road, Hong Kong
Website: www.pacificrimwealthmgmt.com
Remarks: The company's Hong Kong address is incomplete.
Add Date: 17 July 2009
Name: Takahashi Nakamura Associates
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): 1-11-1 Marunouchi, Chiydu Ku, Tokyo, 100 6208, Japan
Website: www.takahashinakamura.com
Remarks: The company appears to target Hong Kong investors.
Add Date: 10 July 2009
Name: Creston Financial Group GmbH
Type of Scam: Unlicensed Entities
Address(es): The contact person of Smith Moore & Co, Frank Richard Bell, uses mail and fax handling services provided by a secretarial company in Hong Kong located at 21/F, ICBC Tower, Citibank Plaza, 3 Garden Road, Hong Kong.
Remarks: The company offers investment services and appears to target Hungarian investors. The company offered a mutual fund called Strategic Opportunity Fund which is not authorised by the SFC and investors are asked to use a clearing house named Smith Moore & Co for settlement.
Add Date: 13 July 2009